Virginia Paint Horse Club

Board of Directors & Club By-laws

VPHC & VjPHC Member Recognition
VPHC Events
VjPHC News
Membership Info
Mid-Atlantic Paint Classic
Virginia Color Classic Futurity Show
Color Classic Stallion Service Sale
Virginia Bred Program
APHA Year End Awards Program
PAC Year End Awards Program
Trail Rides
Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
Board of Directors & Club By-laws
Contact Us

                    VPHC Board of Directors

Position Name Email

President 2019-2020 Debbie MacDonald

Vice President 2018-2019 Vicki Simmons

Treasurer 2018-2020 Randi Zahm

Secretary 2017-2019 Jennifer Johnson

Board Member 2017-2019 David Lands

Board Member 2018-2020 Megan Brown

Board Member 2019-2021 Alison Umberger

Board Member 2019 Steve Meadows

Board Member 2019 Sarah Wells

Board Member 2019 Tera Fauver

Youth Director 2018-2019 Jennifer Johnson 

Futurity Chair   Elizabeth Jakovich   

Stallion Sale Chair   Sarah Wells

Trail Ride Chair   Ann Walker  

APHA National Director  Megan Brown

APHA National Director David Lands

APHA National Director-at-Large Alison Umberger

APHA National Director-at-Large Joe Majewski

APHA Alternate National Director Jennifer Johnson

click here to download the VPHC By-Laws

Mission Statement

The Virginia Paint Horse Club strives to establish, promote, and expand the awareness of the Paint Horse breed in our home state. To serve our members in a fair and timely manner and create an environment that fosters good sportsmanship and courtesy to all. We will serve the Paint Horse breed by creating an ideal of good horsemanship.

We value our members and will offer accessibility and encouragement to achieve shared goals and objectives. To be aware of the needs, challenges, and opportunities of this club and give assistance and direction to help it grow. Through sound financial policies and careful long range planning to increase its opportunities to make an impact on the equine industry in Virginia.

Membership has it's privileges...

We need your help!  Our organization is always looking for new members that share our passion for American Paint Horses.  Please consider joining our club and becoming involved as we develop and enhance the activities available to all paint horse owners on the East Coast.

2018 Membership Fees:  Individual - $20, Family or Farm - $35, Youth - $10, Youth Term - $50 (multi-year discount, membership valid through 12/31 of youth's 18th birthday)

Membership is the best way to stay in touch with paint horse activities in Virginia.  See old friends and make new ones.  Enjoy a variety of events...stallion service auction, breeders futurity, open futurity, virginia bred program, APHA approved shows, open shows, organized trail rides and more!!!

Visit our membership page to join TODAY!